User Reviews


Don't just take it from us

Below are reviews from real users made on independent third party websites such as Software Advice, Capterra, and GetApp.

Katherine A.

Civil Engineer Used ProjectTeam for 2+ years
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

Very useful tool

Overall: We are using ProjectTeam to track all documents for civil/highway construction projects. The ease of customizing on the fly is a huge feature. The ProjectTeam support staff is very responsive to questions and suggestions. Overall very happy.

Pros: The customization of the forms is the feature I appreciate the most. For our needs, we don't use a lot of the default forms, but are able to build any forms we need exactly as we need them. We have also started using the accounting cost codes and picklist sets for ease of global project information.

Cons: The reporting functionality is still being expanded, but I know they will get it to where we need it to be.

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on August 7, 2020 Thanks for the review, Katherine! Since your review, we've expanded the reporting capabilities and feel confident in saying we offer one of the most robust reports and dashboard solutions on the market. You can easily drag-and-drop fields from any data source into your reports and export to file types such as HTML, PDF, Excel, CSV, and RTF. You can also schedule reports to get delivered to you and other teammates on a recurring schedule of your choosing.

Leah M.

Project Manager - Project Documentation Used ProjectTeam for 6-12 months
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

We have been using ProjectTeam.com since January, 2018 and it performs above our expectations.

Overall: ProjectTeam was deployed on a project that had European contributors and it significantly helped with document transfer to them. The news feed gave me immediate information about who in Europe had been working in the system and on what documents when we arrived at work each morning.

Pros: The system is extremely user friendly and provides a great platform for sharing very large files with other team members. The technical support that is available, is very attentive to solving any issue brought to them.

Cons: Some of the forms that are system generated have titles that cannot be modified to fit our project needs.

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on June 4, 2021 Thanks for the review, Leah! Did you know that you can know edit system level fields? That mean's you can relabel titles, hide uneeded data fields, and even drag-and-drop to reorder your forms.

Andreas C.

Civil Engineer Used ProjectTeam for 6-12 months
Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

Organized Construction Management documentation around action items and customization in simplified complexity

Pros: The customization features allow for innovation and creativity. Forms can be created to fit the needs of a particular issue. The integration between documentation reference, Action Item creation, and attachments provide the ability to review all related documents in different organized ways. Search and filter per document form helps to view related documents. Reporting is one of the strongest parts of ProjectTeam. Customized Reports can be created to fit the organization needs. We created separate reports for all our shareholders. Every customized report can be customized further before the final view by inserting additional filters and views on all field.

Cons: Although the system is customizable, there is the need for more structure on certain areas that are commonly used for different teams. Depending on the usage and type of work, ProjectTeam could have ready to use applications. There is the need for general search ability.

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on June 4, 2021 Thanks for the review, Andreas! We purposely have a mix of pre-built forms and forms that allow you to customize to fit your unique needs. Just like you mention, this allows you to create forms and reports to match exact project requirements! Also, since your review we have added a global search feature that lets you search through all project documents.

Shannon L.

President and Senior Consultant Used ProjectTeam for 6-12 months
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

Organized Constr. Mgmt. documentation around action items and customization in simplified complexity

Overall: Like with any elegant solution/tool, I keep finding ways to use it across my business processes. Other platforms seemed like they expected me to build my processes around the tool.

Pros: The ease of use in adding people to forms and providing access to documents. Seriously intuitive and user-friendly. Doing the same thing in something like, SharePoint, takes many more steps and also Administrator access. Also, the user interface is seamless. I don't even have to think about "how" to do something. The buttons and clicks all make sense.

Cons: It took me a minute to understand how "forms" were used...like, literally, a minute. Once I got that, my learning curve was flat.

Ken B.

On site superintendent Used ProjectTeam for 2+ years
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

Daily Reports

Overall: If a 66 year old guy can use it the younger crowd will have no issues

Pros: The daily report is easy to use and clone the next days project. Saves a lot of time. I can add items and remove with ease. I'm a terrible speller and I love the spell check as you go.

Cons: All works well tech support is great Have never had an issue in 3 years.

Socrates C.

Project Manager Used ProjectTeam for 2+ years
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 5/5

Great experience using this software and I believe I speak for my whole team, not only personally.

Pros: That it's very easy to use and customize. Our role as an engineering company is not the same on every project and therefore our needs change from project to project. Especially being able to customize for different projects has been a very effective tool.

Cons: Not many things I don't like about the software. The one thing I am still not used to is to remember to share every time I upload something.

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on August 7, 2020 Thanks for the review, Socrates! The sharing features allow you to keep information private before deciding to share with other team members. For example, you can create an RFI and share it with other members of your internal company to make sure all the necessary information is there before sharing it with your designers/architects. In early 2020, we added the ability to define "auto-share" rules. Rules can be set up to automatically share records based on conditions such as create, share, or gets access.

Mike G.

Project Engineer Used ProjectTeam less than 6 months
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 5/5

Very simple, yet detailed software.

Pros:My personal experience was great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was assigned to our startup process and to say she was very helpful, is a major understatement. She taught me first to understand how it works and then how to go about it. She also showed me some shortcuts and tips that speeds certain things up with you not having to do things twice. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a rockstar!

The biggest sell on this software is the ability to tailor it around your own business and not have to tailor your business around the software. The "out of the box" forms is very helpful, but it's even more convenient that you can custom build your own to suit your needs and wants based on your reports you would like to see.

Cons: I was somewhat disappointed that it does not have the ability to allow you to enter formulas to automatically calculate invoice line items such as QTY x Rates. Supposedly that is a feature that will be added pretty soon.

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on August 7, 2020 Hey Mike! Thanks for the review :) I wanted to let you know that we added the options to include unit/amount-based line items in your contracts, change orders, and payment application forms. The new fields and table columns will automatically calculate your invoice line items.

Ron S.

CEO Used ProjectTeam for 1-2 years
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

ProjectTeam for Tenant Space

Overall: We like it, it's useful. Have recommended to others.

Pros: The software application is easy to use and can be customized in times where you need to track different data then what is shown by default.We track change orders and payapps in the software and like how easy it is to have some fields private but share others.

Cons: Not much. In some cases, they need better training modules. I know they said they are working on a set of videos series so maybe that will come soon.

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on June 4, 2021 Thanks for the review, Ron! Have you been able to attend any of our recent webinars? We hold about 2 per month and cover everything from general log in to in-depth reporting trainings.

Kendra H.

Data Administrator Used ProjectTeam for less than 6 months
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 5/5

Being new to the ProjectTeam experience, I was able to hit the ground running. Customer service A1.

Pros: Very organized and easy to use. I love the editable and customizable forms. Being able tp clone and create revisions makes the process much smoother and prevents unnecessary mistakes.

Cons: Report generation is my least favorite part. I would like to be able to edit forms created by other team mates rather than cloning and re-saving new versions

Vendor Response By ProjectTeam on August 7, 2020 Thanks for the review, Kendra! As stated in your review, being and to customize ProjectTeam and create reports to show any of your data is something we take a great deal of pride in. Since your review in 2017, we've made great strides in the usability of our reporting tool. We are confident in saying that we have one of the most robust and easy-to-use reporting solutions on the market.

"Verified Reviewer"

Government Administration Used ProjectTeam for 6-12 months
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Features 4/5

One of the best project management tools in the construction industry.

Pros: Working with volunteer construction workers can be a challenge, but with ProjectTeam I was able to create projects and assign tasks easily.

Cons: I don't have any issues with the current software, but would love to see functionality for business improvement projects in future releases. Thanks!

Muhammad K.

Project Engineer Used ProjectTeam less than 6 months
Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5

One of the best project management tools in the construction industry.

Pros:It is easy to use. Can make reports in all formats. Every aspect of the project is covered. We can customize the forms according to our needs. Great help in document control.

Cons: There is nothing as such that I least like.